Archive for the ‘Blog Posts’ Category

Posted by Tiki God at 9 August 2018

Category: Blog Posts

Love it or hate it, but whatever you do, don’t call it the DC Extended Universe. During San Diego Comic-Con on Saturday, Warner Bros. made an announcement bound to alter fans’ concept of reality: the studio finally revealed the official name of its DC movie universe.

“The Worlds of DC” is the most clunky name they could have come up with. Why not the “DC Multiverse” or even “DC Worlds”?

Posted by Tiki God at 5 August 2019

Category: Blog Posts

As a college girl by day and heroine by night, the Batgirl of Burnside has to be ready anything the world throws at her. This 6 3/4-inch statue based of the work of Chrissie Zullo shows a Batgirl enthusiastic and ready to scale the challenges set in front of her. She may be in the same crime fighting family as Batman, but she certainly doesn’t have the same dour disposition. DC Artists’ Alley is a stylized collection based on designs from some of today’s cutting-edge artists. Channeling the comic convention experience, DC Artists’ Alley brings unique, artistic viewpoints to the DC Universe through highly-detailed, limited-edition designer vinyl. To fully match the Artist Alley origins of the figures, each box includes a print featuring the original artwork the figure is based on.

I’m still in love with this costume!

Posted by Tiki God at 21 August 2019

Category: Blog Posts

The artist behind Spookshow Pinups gives us a Harley Quinn to remember. About SYFY WIRE: SYFY WIRE is dedicated to all things science fiction, fantasy, horro…

Posted by Tiki God at 30 May 2020

Category: Blog Posts

It looks like employees of DC Comics will continue to work from home until at least the end of the year, rather than DC’s offices.

Posted by Tiki God at 29 October 2018

Category: Blog Posts

Another comic book publishing giant is reaching out to help the people of Puerto Rico. DC Comics and Edgardo Miranda-Rodriguez’s New York-based studio, Somos Arte, LLC, announced they’re teaming up to publish an anthology titled Ricanstruction: Reminiscing & Rebuilding Puerto Rico.

Posted by Tiki God at 26 April 2020

Category: Blog Posts

DC Comics titles have arrived in comic book stores courresy of Lunar distribition for sale on Tuesday – or earlier if no one stops them.

Posted by Tiki God at 18 October 2018

Category: Blog Posts

The Exclusive Green Lantern Premium Format Figure is now available at Sideshow.com for fans of DC Comics, John Stewart, and Green Lantern.

I’ve always been a fan of John Stewart as a Lantern, happy to see him getting an awesome statue!

Posted by Tiki God at 17 January 2020

Category: Blog Posts

“Hey, puddin. Why don’t you take me home?” The Joker’s kooky psychiatrist, lover, and accomplice looks both captivating and tormenting in this marvelous DC Comics Harley Quinn Statue by Jim Shore. Dr. Harleen Frances Quinzel, aka Harley Quinn, stands about 7 1/2-inches tall in her signature suit and colors, with her trademark oversized mallet close at hand. She’s made of polyresin and calcium carbonate. Pair Harley with the DC Comics Joker Statue by Jim Shore (sold separately) for even more mad fun!

Posted by Tiki God at 9 January 2019

Category: Blog Posts

A few years ago, digital comics retailer Comixology launched its own ‘all-you-can-eat’ subscription, Unlimited, starting with a few series from a range of publishers. Since then, the service has expanded significantly, adding more publishers, original series, and even Marvel comics. But now the other member of the big two, DC Comics, is finally joining the fun.

Unlimited in name only, this program does not include all comics from DC, nor any of the most recent content. What a shame!

Posted by Tiki God at 17 January 2020

Category: Blog Posts

Why so serious? You should get a good laugh out of this DC Comics Joker Statue by Jim Shore. The base even says “HaHaHaHaHaHa” on it! Looking as dapper and demonic as ever, The Joker wears his DC Comics look graced with that famous Jim Shore touch. The Clown Prince of Crime measures about 8 1/4-inches tall and is fashioned of polyresin and calcium carbonate. He would look great standing next to the DC Comics Batman 3D Comic Book Cover Statue by Jim Shore (sold separately) in your collection!

  • AdSense

  • Recent Posts

  • Recently Added Series

  • Tags

  • Top Publishers

  • Cover Collections

  • AdSense

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • Ratings

  • Most Favorited

  • Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Report DMCA Violation
    Skip to toolbar